Phoenix Pantheon: About

A collection of Stories starting with Red Morning. If you don’t want any spoiler’s about the story then click here to go straight to the first post.

Red Morning, is the first in a series of Major Story Arcs, which take place within the Phoenix Pantheon. Each Major Arc sets the timeframe which the events detailed in the Minor Story Arcs take place in. The Minor Arcs tell individual stories, some which cross over with other Minor Arcs from within the same Major Arc, some which are just one-shots from the world which the story takes place in.

Some Minor Arcs will be a series of multi-post short stories, some will be one-shots.

Red Morning starts off in a world on the cusp of being destroyed. Set in present day Britain, a relentless outbreak, of seemingly undead beings threatens to eradicate humans from the planet. As the world seems lost, an older world still is found and with it comes a long forgotten history.

Most of the works intended to be shared on this site remain unwritten. The intended posting schedule is set to be a once per week update to the site.

All works take place in a fantasy version of the world we live in, any similarities to people or places is not intentional. As the story progresses, it will include darker elements. This is a trigger warning for anyone sensitive to darker fiction.

The collected works within the Phoenix Pantheon are the sole intellectual property of © Darren Syme Coremans and, 2014-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to ‘D.S.Coremans’ and ‘’ with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s